Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.

Crimson Gold presents Joe Longthorne ‘Gold’, the only compilation you’ll ever need.

Joe Longthorne is recognised as one of this country’s finest vocalists and live performers with a wide and dynamic vocal range. He received accolades and credits from the true greats of the entertainment industry worldwide.

His first shot on TV was when he appeared on ITV’s ‘Junior Showtime’ at the end of the 1960s and featured on numerous occasions appeared on TV from the 1980s onwards. In between battling severe illness, Joe kept bouncing back with constantly sold-out tours, including a special one in Australia, where he sold-out The Sydney Opera House. In 2007, The Variety Club of Great Britain awarded Joe their ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ and later further recognised Joe with a special award of a ‘Silver Heart’, in honour of his extensive charity work. In 2012, Joe received an MBE for his extensive charity work.

This 54-Track/3CD ‘Gold’ collection includes a vast selection from across his catalogue since the 1980s.

  1. You're My World
  2. It's Only Make Believe
  3. Let The Heartaches Begin
  4. We Don’t Cry Out Loud
  5. (There’s) Always Something There To Remind Me
  6. What A Wonderful World
  7. I Believe I'm Gonna Love You
  8. Mack The Knife
  9. One Love In A Million
  10. I Wanna Be Where You Are
  11. Midnight In Paris
  12. What I Did For Love
  13. I Will Drink The Wine
  14. Just Loving You
  15. I Still Love You
  16. Danny Boy
  17. I Started A Joke
  18. The End Of The World
  19. To All The Girls I've Loved Before
  20. Always On My Mind
  21. (I'd Be) A Legend In My Time
  22. When Your Old Wedding Ring Was New
  23. How Do You Keep The Music Playing
  24. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
  25. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
  26. My Prayer
  27. What's Going On?
  28. You're The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me
  29. Somewhere
  30. They Can't Take That Away From Me
  31. Don't Laugh At Me
  32. Seven Wonders Of The World
  33. As I Love You [Mono Version]
  34. If I Never Sing Another Song
  35. I've Waited So Long
  36. Wind Beneath My Wings
  37. Morning Has Broken
  38. The Long And Winding Road
  39. Love Letters
  40. Crying In The Rain
  41. Answer Me
  42. It Was Almost Like A Song
  43. Joanna
  44. Love Is All
  45. The Morning Of My Life
  46. Perfect Love
  47. Let's Not Lose It
  48. My Love For You
  49. Everybody Loves Me
  50. My Mother's Eyes
  51. You Will Be My Music
  52. Hurt
  53. If You Love Me
  54. Bridge Over Troubled Water